California Permanency for Youth Project 2008 Project Evaluation

Jun 01, 2008 | by
  • Description

CPYP began permanency work with four pilot California counties (Alameda, Monterey, San Mateo, and Stanislaus) in January 2003. After refining the project based upon lessons learned in these four counties, in early 2006 CPYP began working with ten new counties: Contra Costa, Fresno, Humboldt, Kern, Los Angeles (Metro North Region), Orange, Sacramento, San Francisco, San Luis Obispo, and Sonoma (the "project counties"). The information included in this report pertains to the permanency work with these ten project counties throughout 2006, 2007, and early 2008.